Staying on Track

8e25c6dc908b6731b7f378335063b07c

It was a Saturday morning and the weather was gloomy. So tempting to skip my training but I am on a mission. I changed Olympic lifting coaches and I pulled back from CrossFit a bit. I decided to not compete until next year as well. I felt it was time to change things up. I’m not going to lie, I absolutely feel like I am starting all over again, but according to my new Oly coach, I am simply retracing my steps. Every athlete goes through rough patch. I decided to train. It was hard in the beginning but I pushed through it. By the end, I was sprinting on the treadmill at a pretty decent pace. Lesson here? Anything worth getting is not going to be easy. Keep pushing.

Leave a Reply

