At the end of the day, that is all there is…

Image

 

The Tampa Fitness Throwdown is this weekend. I am not going to deny I am a little nervous about this one. In order to be better prepared for this competition, my coaches are programming different workouts for me. This two day event has a lot of intimidating variables to consider. Last week, some of the WODS were released. As I read them, anxious feelings began to creep in. For the next 48 hours, I was a nervous wreck. But after a while I decided nothing productive became out of worrying, so why do it? I reviewed the workouts again and this time took a closer look. Were they any easier? No but I decided this:

I am competing with the old me.

Even though the athlete roster is out, I really don’t know who is coming to this event. I have no control over anything or anyone else BUT me. So, do I continue to worry and stress about this weekend? Heck no! I am going to have fun and make some new friends along the way.

But in the meantime, I am going to practice kicking the mess out of some “goats” this week!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

