In Order To Achieve, One Must Believes

In Order To Achieve, One Must Believes

This past weekend was RAID GAMES 4 in Deerfield Beach, Florida. I was a Masters Competitor 45+ . This time, I went into this competition a little differently. I was alone this time. No one else was with me, but oddly enough I was ok. I wasn’t nervous AND it forced me to get out and meet people. (Believe it or not, I am a little shy.) My previous experience at RAID GAMES was heart breaking. At RAID GAMES 3, I came in 4th place. I was crushed. So close to coming to the podium and yet not quite good enough. I didn’t give up. I used that disappointment as fuel to prepare me for RAID GAMES 4. Game plan went as followed:

Olympic Lifting Classes
Wind Sprints
Accessory Training (working on goats after the WOD)
Mobility and Active Rest Days
Global Day Workouts (Not competition bodybuilding, but building where I need it most)

Coming in, I told myself, “I want 3rd place. I just wanted to step on the podium for once”. I thought about it, prayed on it, others prayed for me as well.
At the end of the day, I did it! (With some help of course..)

Lesson learned: I believed I could do it and therefore, I did. Never let anyone kill your dreams….not even yourself.

One thought on “In Order To Achieve, One Must Believes

  1. Pingback: In Order To Achieve, One Must Believes | Shellane's CrossFit Journey

Leave a Reply

