Advancing to the next level

Advancing to the next level

Last week, my head coach suggested I should compete in the Pantheon Games. I asked if he thought I was good enough. Being the thinking man he is, turned the question around. “Do YOU think YOU ARE good enough?” I paused and said, “I’m not sure.” His response? ” I would not have recommended this competition, if I didn’t think you could do it.”

Advancing to the next level. It is what I want more than anything as an athlete. To take it all the way to the Games. I watched the Masters this past weekend at the CrossFit Games and for the first time I saw a glimmer of my future. I could actually see my name on the Leaderboard. It is the first time I’ve actually seen myself that far in the sport I love.

With that being said, I understand there will be plenty of sacrifices along the way. However, successful people associate with other successful people. I am no longer settling for status quo and being mediocre. No more mindless television. A little more practice on the areas where I struggle. Time to toughen up and trust myself a little more. Rely on God and understand what he has in store for me. I understand when He places a dream in your heart, it is not to tease. It is going to happen, all in His time but nevertheless it WILL happen.

Leave a Reply

