2013 Reebok Open Games-Retrospect

Image

 

What did I learn this year from this year’s Games? I can do more than what I give myself credit for. I discovered I inspired those who I didn’t even know was looking. The Games raised my level of athleticism and I bonded closer with my team mates. It was great to see the human spirit take over when the physical self gave up. My metal toughness improved and I became better at the things I struggled with. I befriended new CrossFit athletes as well as cheered on others from different boxes. At the end of the day we are all one big community.

I want to thank my coaches: Exson Rodriquez, Jay Hunter, Jason Dykes and Luis Rodriquez for their time and commitment. Thank my family at CrossFit RSX for their support. Everyone stepped up their games, even if they were not registered for the Open they WODed as if they were.

I am excited to see what next year brings! Looking forward to seeing my improvements! 

Leave a Reply

