It is all mental

Image

 

As I approach Wodapalooza, which is by the way next weekend, I find my self become more methodical about my WODS. Now it is more mental than physical. It is pushing past the fatigue that attempts to defeat my progress. I hear Coach Maverick who yells at me during today’s WOD, “There’s no resting at WODAPALOOZA!” 

Damn’, why does he always have to be right?

I finished in good time. I review the workout in my head and compare it to the previous time I did this benchmark WOD. I did better and feel less wrecked. Not because it was easier, my coaches made me better. 

Almost there…WODAPALOOZA…almost there.

Leave a Reply

