Three Rounds and a Run

Image

Well, I walked into the BOX and saw what was ahead of me. Running is something I developed a  love for. I didn’t embrace the burn right away. What I had to do was keep the goal in my head, “Finish Strong. Wodapalooza is around the corner.” 

As the WOD went on, I realized by breaking the workout in pieces I was able to knock it out. Piece by piece, the workout was slowly wrapping up and I saw the end. I looked around the room and everyone had the same look. “When will this end?”

I finished just over 18 mins. Went over in a corner and just laid straight out.  As Coach Maverick would say, I went hamm. After I caught my breath, I turned around and helped my team mates finish. There was the look of determination as each participant finished their run. It was a joy to see each one finish. Everyone could have quit, but they didn’t. 

 

Leave a Reply

