It’s Ok to Take It Easy

I am a hard charging, take it to the limit kind of girl and my coaches know this. They watch how many consecutive days I train. They watch how hard I go and they ask me what else am I doing besides CrossFit. (Running, bodybuilding, etc.) Today was day five and it was an “easier” WOD. I wanted to workout afterwards but decided not to. It’s ok to back off and not train heavy ALL the time. It is not necessary to be the ultimate warrior EVERYTIME.  Even though my coaches know I push the envelope sometimes:) The human body needs “downtime” to rebuild and recover in order to develop.

So today, I rest. This weekend, I rest. But when Monday rolls around, WATCH OUT! “It’s on and poppin’!”

Leave a Reply

